Über uns

Plastipack Limited

Plastipack wurde 1998 gegründet und ist ein Nischenhersteller von schwimmenden Wasserlösungen für Schwimmbad und den industriellen Abdeckmarkt. Plastipack fokussiert sich auf Qualität, Leistung und Service und verfügt über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Herstellung und dem Design, um Materialien zu entwickeln, die den Anforderungen unserer Kunden entsprechen.

Unsere Vision

Hochwertige, energie- und ressourcenschonende Produkte herstellen

Unsere Mission

  • Unseren Kunden die besten Qualitätsprodukte und erstklassigen Service anbieten
  • Nischenproduktführer auf unserem Markt sein
  • Unseren Kunden eine Produktauswahl anbieten
  • International expandieren mit Verbesserung vom Wachstum und Profitabilität des Unternehmens
  • Einen entsprechenden Beitrag für unsere Mitarbeiter und die Gesellschaft leisten

Lernen Sie das Team kennen

Peter Adlington, Geschäftsleiter

Als Unternehmer war Peter in mehreren erfolgreichen Unternehmen tätig. Ein Jahr vor der Gründung von Plastipack startete Peter ein Programm für Geschäftswachstum und -entwicklung, was sich als Wendepunkt und Weg für ihn herausstellte, wie er Plastipack einrichten und voranbringen würde.

Peter ist leidenschaftlich mit den Mitarbeitern, Produkten und der Community, indem er aktive Interesse für lokale Angelegenheiten zeigt. Er nimmt an der Hastings ProfitNet Manufacturing Group teil, einem Vorstandsmitglied von Ten Sixty Six Enterprise Ltd sowie Hastings und Bexhill Renaissance Ltd. Er ist außerdem Mitglied der Steering Groups von East Sussex Hub Manufacturing, East Sussex Enterprise Hub und Hastings Product Development Center. Dies hat Peter ermöglicht, die Herstellung und die Vorteile des internationalen Handels in der gesamten Region und im Südosten Englands zu fördern

Peter bleibt nach wie vor als führende Person bei Plastipack und besucht regelmäßig unsere Kunden in Großbritannien und Übersee, damit er Beziehungen zu alten und neuen Kunden aufbauen und pflegen kann.

Pauline Ralph, Direktorin

Nach einer langen Karriere im Bereich Verwaltungskonten und Verwaltung im Hastings Gebiet trat Pauline 1998 Plastipack bei. 2002 schloss Pauline erfolgreich eine Ausbildung zum Management ab und wurde im Mai 2008 zur Geschäftsleiterin befördert. Paulines enge Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden waren von entscheidender Bedeutung für das Wachstum des Unternehmens. Sie wurde dann 2012 zur Direktorin des Unternehmens ernannt.

Ian Jones FCA, Finanzdirektor

Ian ist im August 2008 bei Plastipack beigetreten. Er ist ausgebildeter Wirtschaftsprüfer und hat seine Ausbildung bei einer lokalen Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmen gemacht. Ian wurde 2001 von einem lokalen Herstellungsunternehmen als Finanzdirektor gejagt. Ian brachte ein Reichtum von Erfahrungen, Fähigkeiten und Systemkenntnissen zu Plastipack mit sich und fing an, die Zukunft der Verwaltungskonten, des Computersystems und der Einrichtung vom CRM-System zu steuern. Er wurde Ende 2018 durch seine harte Arbeit und sein Engagement für das Unternehmen zum Finanzdirektor des Unternehmens befördert.

Timothy Fielder, Produktentwicklungsmanager

Tim trat uns 2012 als Technical Sales Engineer bei, nachdem er an der Universität Brighton einen Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in Produktdesign mit beruflicher Praxis absolviert hatte. Sein Studium fokussierte auf nachhaltige Designlösungen und hat ihn dazu geführt, sich im Unternehmen zu entwickeln und schließlich unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung zu leiten. Tim ist stark in die Erprobung und Entwicklung von neuen Produkten beteiligt und trainiert unsere Praktikanten, um zu gewährleisten, dass ihre Zeit bei uns sowohl für das Unternehmen als auch für ihre persönlichen Lern- und Karriereziele von Vorteil ist.

In letzter Zeit übernahm Tim eine führende Rolle für die Führung das Unternehmen in die Zukunft. Er besucht Ausstellungen und Messen zusammen, um Beziehungen zu unseren Kunden und Lieferanten in Großbritannien und im Ausland zu pflegen und auszubauen.

Steve Groombridge, Produktionsleiter

Steve hat einen militärischen Hintergrund und kam 2006 als Mitarbeiter zu Plastipack. Seitdem hat er sich hochgearbeitet, unserer Produktionsmanager zu werden.

Zu seiner Rolle gehört es, die Fabrikhalle und unser Produktionsteam zu verwalten. Steve hat letzte Zeit seine Teilnahme an der zukünftigen Planung und Entwicklung des Geschäfts mit Tim verstärkt und besucht zusammen mit anderen Teammitgliedern Messen und Ausstellungen.

Steve Harris ACA, Company Accountant

Steve is a Chartered Accountant, and joined Plastipack in April 2019. Prior to relocating to Rye in 2017, Steve grew up in Maidstone and earned his BSc (Hons) in Psychology at the University of Kent, achieving a First Class Honours. Steve’s role at Plastipack is focused on preparing monthly management accounts, as well as managing payroll and HR for the company. Steve looks forward to helping improve the business and taking a key role in taking it to the next level.

Stephen Daly, Kundenserviceleiter

Stephen kam im Juli 2018 als Kundenservicemanager zu Plastipack. Stephen ist wirklich in die Menschen und Kundenservice verliebt und trat nach einer erfolgreichen Karriere in der Versicherungsbranche uns bei.

Stephens Rolle fokussiert auf den Verkauf und die Logistik unserer Produkte. Er ist der erste Ansprechpartner unserer Kunden für neuen oder laufenden Bestellungen. Stephen besucht zusammen mit Peter und seinem Team oft Ausstellungen, sodass sie sich mit Kunden und Lieferanten in Großbritannien und im Ausland treffen.

Sarah Duggan, Marketingvorstand

Sarah hat 2009 ihr Studium an der Universität Cardiff mit einem Abschluss in Journalismus, Film und Medien absolviert und arbeitete viele Jahre in London im Bereich Verlagswesen und Design, bevor sie an die Südküste einzog und Anfang 2018 als Marketingvorstand zu Plastipack kam

Wegen Sarahs kreativem Hintergrund ist sie die geeignete Person, um um unsere Websites zu kümmern, unsere Broschüren zu verfassen, sich um die sozialen Netzwerke zu kümmern und Ausstellungen zu organisieren.

About Us

Plastipack Limited

Established in 1998 Plastipack are a niche manufacturer of floating water solutions for swimming pool and industrial covering market. Focusing on quality, performance and customer service, Plastipack brings 20 years of experience in manufacturing and material design to develop materials to meet the needs of our customers.

Our Vision

To produce high quality, energy and resource saving products

Our Mission

  • To provide the best quality products and first class service for our customers
  • To be the niche product leaders in our marketplace
  • Offer our customers a choice of products
  • To expand internationally, improving the growth and profitability of the Company
  • Make a fitting contribution to our people and the community

Peter Adlington, Managing Director

Peter has been involved in several successful businesses as an entrepreneur. A year prior to establishing Plastipack, Peter embarked on a Business Growth and Development Program, this proving to be the turning point for Peter and the way in which he set up and took Plastipack forward.

Peter is passionate about his staff, products and the community, taking an active interest in local business affairs. He is involved with the Hastings ProfitNet Manufacturing Group, a Board Director of Ten Sixty Six Enterprise Ltd and Hastings and Bexhill Renaissance Ltd. He is also on the Steering Groups of The East Sussex Hub Manufacturing, East Sussex Enterprise Hub and The Hastings Product Development Centre. These have allowed Peter to help promote both manufacturing and the benefits of international trade throughout the locality and the South East of England.

Peter remains the leading force at Plastipack and regularly visits with our customers in the UK and overseas to build and maintain relationships with customers old and new.

Pauline Ralph, Director

Following a long career in management accounts and administration within the local Hastings area, Pauline joined Plastipack in 1998. In 2002 Pauline successfully completed a Management Course, and was promoted to General Manager in May 2008. Pauline’s strong relationships with our customers have been crucial to the growth of the business, and she was made a Director of the company in 2012.

Ian Jones FCA, Finance Director

Ian joined Plastipack in August 2008 and is a qualified Chartered Accountant, earning his qualification with a local firm of accountants. Ian was head hunted by a local manufacturing company in 2001 as Finance Director. Ian brought a wealth of experience, skills and system knowledge to Plastipack and has steered the future of the management accounts, computer system and the setting up of the CRM system. His hard work and dedication to the company have meant that in late 2018 he was made Finance Director of the company.

Timothy Fielder, Product Development Manager

Tim joined us in 2012 as Technical Sales Engineer, after successfully completing a BSc (Hons) degree in Product Design with Professional Practice at the University of Brighton. His degree was largely focused on sustainable design solutions, and has made him well placed to advance through the company to ultimately head up our Research and Development department. Tim is heavily involved in the testing and development of new products and coaches our placement students to ensure that their time with us is beneficial for both the business and the student’s individual learning and career development goals.

More recently, Tim has taken a leading role in driving the business into the future, and attends exhibitions and trade shows with Peter to meet and develop relationships with our customers and suppliers both in the UK and overseas.

Steve Groombridge, Production Manager

Steve comes from a military background, and joined Plastipack in 2006 as an Operative. He has since worked his way up the ranks to become our Production Manager.

Steve’s role involves managing the factory floor and our production team. Steve has recently taken an increased part in the future planning and development of the business with Tim, and he now attends trade shows and exhibitions alongside other members of the team.

Stephen Daly, Customer Services Manager

Stephen joined Plastipack in July of 2018 as Customer Service Manager. Stephen is truly passionate about people and customer service and joins us after a successful career in the insurance industry.

Stephen’s role is heavily focused on the sales and logistics of our products, and he is our customer’s first point of contact for any new or ongoing orders. Stephen often attends exhibitions alongside Peter and the team to meet with customers and suppliers both in the UK and overseas.

Sarah Duggan, Marketing Executive

Sarah graduated from Cardiff University in 2009 with a degree in Journalism, Film and Media and worked for many years in publishing and design roles in London before moving to the South Coast and joining Plastipack in early 2018 as Marketing Executive

Sarah’s creative background makes her well placed to look after our websites, design our brochures, look after Social Media and organise our exhibitions, among her other duties